Thursday and Friday were the first days of school here.

I was very nervous that first day. But as soon as I got back behind the wheel of the bus the jitters ceased and everything was good.

My route is pretty short, 8 or 9 stops. So far the kids are mostly good.

Driving around my route Thursday, I saw lots of moms out taking “first day of school” photos of their children. One in particular caught my eye, the mother had positioned the child in a beautiful beam of early morning sunlight. Should turn out to be a great photo.

My bus is one of the oldest in the fleet. Makes a lot of noise, and it smells like an old bus. One of the young kids asked me to turn on the A/C yesterday (HA! Our new busses don’t even have that!). But for the rest of the school year, it is my bus! ;D

I’m very excited. I love my job. I can’t wait to get to the point where I can quit working at the college and just drive the bus. But I’d really like to find some other little thing to do to make money in between bus routes before I quit the college, and I still haven’t come up with anything good.

